Help in writing

Coding-related discussion: OpenPPL (Poker Programming Language) and internal OpenHoldem-script
claudioxxx
First blood
First blood

Help in writing

Post by claudioxxx »

I need to tell the bot that one list must fold it if it raises in a certain position preflop, and another list that it must call only if the raises do not exceed 6% of my stack and then always beep preflop and in certain positions .... could you give me the commands please?

EXMP. when list raise x2 fold force
when list2 >6% stack call force

i know it's not correct it was just to make people understand what i'm looking for, i'm a newbie
maxxous
Low pair
Low pair

Re: Help in writing

Post by maxxous »

It's easier to tell the bot what to call or raise than to say when to fold ... At the end of your preflop you write
WHEN Others
WHEN Others Fold FORCE

It will fold everything you haven't written, but the command is the one there

WHEN list_XXX AND LastRaiserPosition = 8 (For the example I take a raise from a UTG position but 0=BB or 1=SB or 3=BU or 4=CO...) Fold FORCE

For the Second

WHEN list_XXX AND AmountToCall <= 6% StackSize Call FORCE
claudioxxx
First blood
First blood

Post by claudioxxx »

thank you
claudioxxx
First blood
First blood

Post by claudioxxx »

sorry can you show me a guide to create a profile from 0 and with all the commands ? because what you wrote to me and ok but I can not go on
maxxous
Low pair
Low pair

Post by maxxous »

RTFM ... :lol:

So take a look at your Gaming Tool folder and open OpenPPLManual or look here ...
https://documentation.help/OpenPPL/documentation.pdf

You will not make a winning profile in 2 days, you will need to understand each order, you can also look at the free shanky profile side to show you how it works. (You won't be able to copy paste without doing some modifications for OpenHoldem, but nothing bad)

If you ever have any doubts you can post.
Alex
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Alex »