Hello,
I'm a bit lost creating the preflop section of my code.
I am creating a profile to play spins, and I want to define a preflop strategy to play according to position and effective stack. Is this possible?
I want to define the strategy for BTN, SB and BB. I have already created lists of hands for each action in the different legs of effective stack. How should I indicate it in the code?
I would appreciate an example!
Coding preflop
Re: Coding preflop
i think you should start from learning basic OpenPPL language: https://documentation.help/OpenPPL/Bets ... sizes.htmlCoffeeShark wrote: ↑Thu Jun 08, 2023 10:45 pm Hello,
I'm a bit lost creating the preflop section of my code.
I am creating a profile to play spins, and I want to define a preflop strategy to play according to position and effective stack. Is this possible?
I want to define the strategy for BTN, SB and BB. I have already created lists of hands for each action in the different legs of effective stack. How should I indicate it in the code?
I would appreciate an example!
and may be combine it with exploring some finished profile. Like you can grab some free profile or buy cheap one from our store. Just for learning and may be use it as template.
What you describe is simple. Something like:
Code: Select all
WHEN InButton and listMyButtonRaise and (EffectiveMaxStacksizeOfActiveOpponents > 30 and EffectiveMaxStacksizeOfActiveOpponents<50) RaisePot Force
-
- Fish
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Tue May 30, 2023 11:15 am
Re: Coding preflop
Thanks Alex,
Yes, I am studying everything you mention but in some cases the documentation is not clear.
Do you think the following code is correct?
The four lists refer to hands that we must play in BTN with more than 30 effective stack blinds.
##list1## includes hands that must be played all-in preflop
##list2## includes hands that must be opened, vs 3bet make an all-in, and vs 3bet AI must call
##list3## includes hands that must be opened, vs 3bet must call, and vs 3bet AI must fold
##list3## includes hands that must be opened, vs 3bet must fold, and vs 3bet AI must fold
Yes, I am studying everything you mention but in some cases the documentation is not clear.
Do you think the following code is correct?
Code: Select all
WHEN InButton
WHEN EffectiveMaxStacksizeOfActiveOpponents > 30
WHEN ##list1##
RaiseMax Force
WHEN ##list2##
RaiseMin Force
WHEN 3bet
ActionAllIn
WHEN AllIn
Call Force
WHEN ##list3##
RaiseMin Force
WHEN 3bet
Call Force
WHEN AllIn
Fold Force
WHEN ##list4##
RaiseMin Force
WHEN 3bet
Fold Force
WHEN AllIn
Fold Force
ELSE
Fold Force
##list1## includes hands that must be played all-in preflop
##list2## includes hands that must be opened, vs 3bet make an all-in, and vs 3bet AI must call
##list3## includes hands that must be opened, vs 3bet must call, and vs 3bet AI must fold
##list3## includes hands that must be opened, vs 3bet must fold, and vs 3bet AI must fold
Re: Coding preflop
No, it is far from correct. If you try to run such code you will instantly see a lot of errors.
You can't make more than 1 open-ended WHEN condition (https://documentation.help/OpenPPL/Stru ... _File.html)
lists are used without ## in the body of code.
There is no ELSE command in OpenPPL.
Again, as i said, studying 1-2 typical PPL profiles will make those things very clear
You can't make more than 1 open-ended WHEN condition (https://documentation.help/OpenPPL/Stru ... _File.html)
lists are used without ## in the body of code.
There is no ELSE command in OpenPPL.
Again, as i said, studying 1-2 typical PPL profiles will make those things very clear
-
- Fish
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Tue May 30, 2023 11:15 am
Re: Coding preflop
Got it!
I made a couple of rookie mistakes that I had already corrected, sorry!
After that my code was like this:
Now it seems correct to me. When using the profile in WB it doesn't give me any errors, but ingame I notice that it doesn't respect the ranks.
On the other hand I still don't know how to solve sequences like this; hands that must be opened, vs 3bet make an all-in, and vs 3bet AI must call... maybe using 3 conditionals for the same list of hands?
thanks for the patience!
I made a couple of rookie mistakes that I had already corrected, sorry!
After that my code was like this:
Code: Select all
WHEN nplayersseated = 3 AND InButton AND list1 AND (EffectiveMaxStacksizeOfActiveOpponents >= 30) RaiseMax FORCE
WHEN nplayersseated = 3 AND InButton AND list2 AND (EffectiveMaxStacksizeOfActiveOpponents >= 20 AND EffectiveMaxStacksizeOfActiveOpponents < 30) RaiseMax FORCE
WHEN nplayersseated = 3 AND InButton AND list3 AND (EffectiveMaxStacksizeOfActiveOpponents >= 10 AND EffectiveMaxStacksizeOfActiveOpponents < 20) RaiseMax FORCE
On the other hand I still don't know how to solve sequences like this; hands that must be opened, vs 3bet make an all-in, and vs 3bet AI must call... maybe using 3 conditionals for the same list of hands?
thanks for the patience!
Re: Coding preflop
i am attaching so-called "CommunityDrivenBot", this is not working profile, but it is a template for creating new ones.CoffeeShark wrote: ↑Sat Jun 10, 2023 8:54 pm Got it!
I made a couple of rookie mistakes that I had already corrected, sorry!
After that my code was like this:Now it seems correct to me. When using the profile in WB it doesn't give me any errors, but ingame I notice that it doesn't respect the ranks.Code: Select all
WHEN nplayersseated = 3 AND InButton AND list1 AND (EffectiveMaxStacksizeOfActiveOpponents >= 30) RaiseMax FORCE WHEN nplayersseated = 3 AND InButton AND list2 AND (EffectiveMaxStacksizeOfActiveOpponents >= 20 AND EffectiveMaxStacksizeOfActiveOpponents < 30) RaiseMax FORCE WHEN nplayersseated = 3 AND InButton AND list3 AND (EffectiveMaxStacksizeOfActiveOpponents >= 10 AND EffectiveMaxStacksizeOfActiveOpponents < 20) RaiseMax FORCE
On the other hand I still don't know how to solve sequences like this; hands that must be opened, vs 3bet make an all-in, and vs 3bet AI must call... maybe using 3 conditionals for the same list of hands?
thanks for the patience!
It's valuable, because it's well-structured and you can learn by exploring its code
- Attachments
-
- CommunityDrivenBot.zip
- (5.86 KiB) Downloaded 171 times
-
- Fish
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Tue May 30, 2023 11:15 am
Re: Coding preflop
Thanks Alex, I'm going to study the code of the profile!