Warbot performance

Report suspected software bugs here, or post your problems
Post Reply
Solar
Fish
Fish
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2019 6:23 pm

Warbot performance

Post by Solar » Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:01 pm

Dear community,

I'm new at Warbot.
I've chosen to purchase this software to automate my Poker game.
My plan is to program the gameplay to my own style.

The last two days I'm watching how the software with KOR profile works out and the first thing I noticed was that each hand takes a lot of time to process (~10 seconds).
With one table open it just survives a time-out, but with two tables running simultaniously, one table will time-out after a couple of hands, because the window wasn't active in time.
I noticed that the GamingTools.exe processes consume a lot of my processor (AMD E1-6015 APU with Radeon(TM) HD Graphics 1.40 GHz)

How many tables can you run simultaniously without running in time-out problems?
What kind of processor do you use?
Any more tips to avoid the time-outs?
I would like to have this issue solved before I continue...

Thank you very much

rem54
Botter for life
Botter for life
Posts: 555
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 5:19 am

Re: Warbot performance

Post by rem54 » Sun Apr 14, 2019 9:42 am

In Task Manager what are your memory and disk use percentages at?

How much physical and available memory?

How many processors?

Are you running in a VM?

Amurabi
Maniac
Maniac
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 3:12 pm

Re: Warbot performance

Post by Amurabi » Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:28 am

i-7 4790, 16 gb ram, ssd disk - 15 tables without any problem.
Best tip - get better CPU (and more RAM and SSD disk), because bot with big amount of tables needs a lot of performance.

RandomName
Flush Royal
Flush Royal
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 5:01 pm

Re: Warbot performance

Post by RandomName » Sun Apr 14, 2019 2:08 pm

I've probably run up to 8 and not noticed an issue. And that's on a mid-level laptop.

Solar
Fish
Fish
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2019 6:23 pm

Re: Warbot performance

Post by Solar » Sun Apr 14, 2019 3:46 pm

Ok, thanks folks.

I'm running at a normal HP PC (no VM) with Windows 10 Home
Processor AMD E1-6015 APU with Radeon(TM) HD Graphics, 1400 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 4,00 GB
HDD

I've probably underestimated the required resources
I think I need to buy a more powerful machine with SSD :)

rem54
Botter for life
Botter for life
Posts: 555
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 5:19 am

Re: Warbot performance

Post by rem54 » Sun Apr 14, 2019 6:20 pm

The processor might be ok but 4G is minimum to run WIn 10. Usually adding memory is cheap but then again so are new gaming PC's.

Solar
Fish
Fish
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2019 6:23 pm

Re: Warbot performance

Post by Solar » Thu May 16, 2019 10:03 pm

I'm running well now at my 'new' refeurbished HP laptop with SSD.

Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-5300U CPU @ 2.30GHz, 2301 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 8.00 GB

Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest